The definitive (at present!) chronological list of Jonty and Orlando stories

Early twentieth century:

Lessons in Love November 1905

Lessons in Desire August 1906

Lessons in Discovery November 1906

Lessons in Power Spring 1907

Lessons in Temptation July 1907

Lessons in Temptation missing scene July 1907

What the Mathematician said to the Statue Summer 1907

Lessons in Seduction September 1907

What the Mathematician said to the Engineer November 1907

My true love sent to me December 1907

My True Love sent to me postscript

Lessons in Trust Summer 1908

Resolution January 1909

Lessons for Suspicious Minds Summer 1909.

On the occasion of their anniversary November 1909

Wetting the baby’s head missing scene, November 1909

Bloody Mathematicians Spring 1910

Lessons for Idle Tongues Summer 1910

May our days be merry and bright Winter 1910

A fit employment for a gentleman Summer 1912 (crossover ‘fanfic’)

Once we won matches Aug 1912

Ring in the New December 1913

Game of Chance 1916

All Lessons Learned Spring 1919

Lessons for Survivors, Autumn 1919

Lessons for Sleeping Dogs 1921

The Boy from Kings 1932

A random collection of silly things:

The Inadvertent Adventures of Johnny Stewart, Jonty’s great-nephew.

Orlando’s opinion on Matthew Bourne’s Swan Lake.

Pride, Prejudice and all the rest.

Drabbles 1 Edwardian

Drabbles 2 Edwardian

Splitting Infinitives Edwardian, crossover ‘fanfic’

Ten plus five plus eight = twenty three Edwardian crossover ‘fanfic’

Love Letters, 1911 to 2011

Lessons in Disco 2010

19 thoughts on “The definitive (at present!) chronological list of Jonty and Orlando stories”

  1. Thanks for this! I really enjoy reading your interviews with writers. I’m intrigued by the idea of Barry’s new novel set in 1880, and the one pictured looks good too. I love hearing about the process of writing, and am relieved to know I’m not the only one who has voices in their head! I’m also very character driven (not that I’m a professinal writer, but you get the idea) so stories written by others who feel the same do draw me in!

  2. *lol* Just knowing Jonty….
    But you threw me a red herring, didn’t you?
    Good to know the boys have friends. XD

  3. Awwww…I love that snippet! Red gold hair…blue eyes…men getting covered in grass stains. So very Charlie Cochrane πŸ™‚

    And The Herbs. Yay! I used to adore Parlsey and the gang when I was a kid. I’m a rather fat feathery owl called Sage. Too wit too woo!

  4. Even though you’re not staying at their hotel you’ll have to take a photo πŸ™‚

    3 years? Wow, you’ve been very prolific since then. *is impressed and a little in awe of your output*

  5. I loved Taragon the dragon, too.
    I always thought Taragon was the perfect name for a dragon! I can’t remember his song though 😦

  6. Hope you start to feel better soon *big hugs*

    I’d send energy but hunting for more of that myself at present. *sends good vibes though*

  7. Just catching up here (as ever!!) and so sorry to hear you’ve not been well 😦 *sends *hugs* and any spare energy I find in the biccie tin*

  8. Am seeing words “next Cambridge Fellows book” and rejoicing.
    But don’t overdo it now. Should you really be out of sick bay?
    Oh. Glad you’ve found your answers though. The girl never fails to deliver does she? Give her my regards.

  9. I turned the channel after the Titanic mention and when, several weeks later, I was convinced to try again they were going on about Archduke Ferdinand being shot or something else that screamed WWI was on it’s way, I turned it again and haven’t been tempted since. Very lazy writing.

  10. While daughter was in the hospital, I was smart enough to bring my Kindle with me. I want you to know that J and O were a great source of delight and comfort to me. (Daughter asked several times what I was laughing at…)

    I had been afraid to read ‘All Lessons Learned.’ I did not think I could bear them being sad. But fianlly I nerved myself up, I am so glad i did. Such love is worth the pain. Thank you for them, they will be with me always now.

  11. I doubt you’ll find Jonty in Jersey as he got reincarnated as David Pocock, the Western Force and Wallabies’ openside flanker. At least, I can’t think of anyone else who fits your description of Jonty better, especially the arms. You do need a swoon warning if you google him though: in addition to being a top-flight rugby player (automatic brownie points) pro-gay rights (I’ve seen pics of him campaigning against homophobia) and having a body that would make a Greek god feel inadequate (and Michelangelo drool) he is also dangerously cute.

Leave a comment