Adventures in publishing!

When I first started writing it wasn’t with the intention of being published, but when the chance came I took it. Very early on I realised that publishing was a volatile business, and I was determined I’d never have all my eggs in one – or even two – baskets. In recent years I decided I should dip my toes in the self publishing world, too.

Self publishing was always for me, at least in part, about learning new skills, and the last year has been – and continues to be – a real adventure. I started with some reissues of older stories I’d got the rights back for, paired up and repackaged, Wild Bells and In the Spotlight. En route I made mistakes, but I learned from them, and moved on, to the point I thought, “Let’s try something a bit braver.” Lessons in Loving thy Murderous Neighbour is my something-a-bit-braver and it’s out tomorrow.

And then, as my something-braver-still, I’m on the verge of getting it into print, too. All that for someone who never aimed to be published but who’s loving every moment.

3 thoughts on “Adventures in publishing!”

Leave a Reply

