Rainbow snippet – Broke Deep

Been a while since I posted done of these; must get back into better habits. Here’s a bit of flirting from Broke Deep.

“Come in, you bloody idiot.”
“Do I still deserve a cup of tea? I’m parched.” Dominic dumped his bags in the hallway.
“I’m not sure you do, after that remark about how I look. I’ve been working hard to make myself presentable.” That was a lie, a flirtatious lie; Morgan felt strangely elated.
“You don’t need to work at that. You’d be presentable at three o’clock in the morning, stumbling out of a club and into the gutter.”
“I’m not sure that’s a compliment, either.” Morgan rolled his eyes. “But I’ll take it.”
“I seem to be talking myself out of that cup of tea.” Dominic hung his head in mock shame.
“You are such a plonker.” Morgan ushered them into the kitchen, before busying himself with kettle and pot and all the paraphernalia. “Did you get anything to eat last night?”

Read more excerpts at the Rainbow Snippet group.

10 thoughts on “Rainbow snippet – Broke Deep”

Leave a Reply

