Newsletter one hundred and forty four

Good afternoon all. I hope life is treating you well and that spring is starting to be sprung all around you.

News

I promised more news on “Broke Deep” (working title) when I had it – and here it is. The Porthkennack Universe will feature five authors (all of whom know each other and all of whom are daft as brushes) writing stories contemporary, historical and quite likely hysterical. I’m currently thrashing out the early stages of a story set in 1920 and, in my usual fly by the seat of my pants way I’m discovering a lot of things I never knew about the characters.

Great excitement this week when the author copies for Jury of One arrived. That’s out on March 21st and will be an early 39th birthday present for me. (There is a lie somewhere in this paragraph.)

Don’t forget you can win all sorts of Charlie stuff this month as well as next. You’ve got to be in it to win it, as they say.

And finally

Thinking of my historical story…
DSCN8152 copy

Leave a Reply

